top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelley Sue

Living loud and big

Updated: Nov 19, 2023

I laugh loud.

I smile big.

I'm sometimes over the top with the small things.

I think out loud. Often.

I like to dress mix matched and colorfully.

I love bright red lipstick.

I like to wear my hair big.

My mind races with 20 different thoughts all at one time.

Often times when I'm walking around whether its in public or at home I have a theme song playing in my head.

I love to dance no matter where I am. If the music moves me I'm dancing.

I love to sing loud and most of the time I don't care if I'm off pitch, which is most of the time.

Sometimes I find myself wanting to play small. Feeling like I need to clam up. Quiet down. Apologize.

But, I wasn't made to live small.

Life is short.

Unfortunately, I know this to be true more than most. And, I think because of this God wants me to live loud and big. He doesn't want me to shrink away. He wants me to

dream big. Love hard. Trust. And, believe even harder.

I know I need to pray more. Hug more. Cry with others more. Share more. And, not worry about sharing too much.





42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page