top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelley Sue

Good Boundaries and Goodbyes

Updated: Jul 21, 2023



I’ve read many of Lysa TerKeurst’s books. I’m one of her biggest fans! She has helped me grow in my relationship with the Lord through her books and podcasts. Her book, It’s Not Supposed To Be This Way helped guide me through a tragic time in my life by reminding me that God sometimes does give us more than we can handle in an attempt to protect and prepare us for the future. It’s my go to book when I need to be reminded that I am not in control and its okay. I was so moved by reading it, I attempted to start an in-home Book Study not once, but twice during the pandemic. Another book of TerKeurst’s titled, Forgiving What You Can’t Forget helped me find peace with painful memories without allowing the past to cripple me in the present and future. Along with Christian therapy, both books helped me move forward rather than be stuck.





It seems Lysa’s books magically appear when I need them most. Her newest book, Good Boundaries and Goodbyes: Loving Others Without Losing the Best of Who You Are couldn’t be better timing. When do we not need to set boundaries? Whether it be with our spouse, our children, our boss, neighbors, friends, or with the grouchy cashier at the local grocery store? It is healthy and important to set boundaries. With therapeutic wisdom directly from Lysa’s Christian counselor Jim Cress, this book is just what the doctor ordered. Th book teaches us how to move in and through uncomfortable relationships and situations as well as teach healthy ways to have hard conversations.


If you struggle with setting healthy boundaries or don't, but know it takes work to keep boundaries in place, this is a must read. Personally, I feel everyone would benefit from reading this book. Personally, I've noticed at times when I've lack biblical confidence in remembering that healthy boundaries are essential and when not in place chaos appears. God wants us to set boundaries!


When there is chaos, boundaries usually are not in place. Daily, I work on placing boundaries in nearly every aspect of my life, and to be honest, at times it can be exhausting, ya'll. But, with God's Word, Lisa TerKeurst's gift of writing and sharing her knowledge and wisdom, I find myself growing taller, more confident, and with more purpose.


Preorder today at https://www.p31bookstore.com/products/good-boundaries-and-goodbyes This book will ship on release day, November 8th!


“Whether we're dealing with daily disappointments or life-altering loss, we can find unexpected strength as we learn what it is to wrestle well between our faith and our feelings.” - Lysa TerKeurst


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page