top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelley Sue

Grief


The truth is, we grieve forever. We never get over losing a loved one. We must learn to live with it.


We heal. We rebuild. We grow.

It’s important to allow ourselves to feel the weight of grief. And, it’s also important to allow ourselves to feel the weight of what brings us joy.


My father recently passed. Although I have been mourning his loss, I have also been looking forward to spending time with cousins, aunts and uncles.


A visit to Indiana to be with family is exactly what my children and I needed. We celebrated my fathers life on earth by driving up and down the streets of Terre Haute, visiting Indiana State University, eating some of his favorite foods, playing board games late into the night, running through the corn fields, sharing stories, and visiting St. Mary In the Woods.


I read once that grief is like glitter. You can throw a handful of it in the air, but when you try to clean it you will never get it all. Grief settles in our souls and doesn’t allow us to forget our loved ones.

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page