top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelley Sue

Earth Day Meditation

While meditating this morning with Elena Brower a vision came to me. I was seated, facing a lake with a clear sky and birds flocking. Trees in the distance surrounding me. I placed my hands upon my heart while breathing deeply and steadily. Elena read from Mark Nepo's, "The Book of Awakening". I felt my sitting bones heavy and grounded. Her words settling in my soul. The more I breathed the more connected with the earth I became. The same vision lie in my mind. Beautiful. Calming. My breath steady. My mind clear. I was fully present. Paused. I felt safe. Secure. Untouchable. Connected. With every breath my heart began to expand. I began to play with my breath. With every inhale the trees leaves pulled toward me. With every exhale they blew in the wind swishing away from me. As I explored my breath, more and more curiously I could feel the wind against my skin stirring around me. I'm safe. Steady. My breath creating ripples in the water. Gently. Calmly. Receiving whatever comes my way. Heart open. Bring it on.


Thank you to Elena Brower for leading a beautiful, gentle, and soothing meditation. #deepbreaths #gratitude #stayhome #earthdayeveryday


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page