top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelley Sue

Love




In Matthew 22:37-39 Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.'"


I try to live life by this. I choose to not love small. To not allow Satan to win. I want to love so deeply that my heart nearly bursts. I don't want to live life in the safe lane. I want to love intensely. I want calm, patient, happy, never ending love that feels secure and understood.


Unfortunately, trauma, past experiences, heart break, loss and life effects how we love others. Oftentimes, we hold ourselves back from allowing ourselves to love another fully. Pain keeps us stuck. We struggle with moving through forgiveness and get stuck in the past even though it has nothing to do with the present and the person who is standing right in front of us. Oftentimes this means hurting those who love us and who are ready to do this crazy life with us.


Fear wins. And, then we are right back where we started. All over again. The good news is, God knows things we do not. And, that means we can trust in Him instead of our own understanding. And, that is what I hang onto. Our Father's calm, patient, happy, never ending love that feels secure and understood.


So, in the end, its love that actually wins.



74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page